图片
I lived in old Tsui Lam estate in the early 90s. I grew up there and met many good friends and neighbors there. When I was born in 1993, my mum told me that many close neighbors and friends had come to celebrate. They gave me good wishes and precious presents. There was an old couple who gave me a lovely pillow, and it accompanied me for a long time.

It is just a common pillow, which has rectangular shape . And the colors of the cover are mild, fancy pink and purple. There is a lovely, friendly pink bear with big, cute eyes on the cover of the pillow. Many warm hearts and balloons near the bear. But it is quite special because of its size. It is very tiny since it is prepared for babies intentionally, I am one of them.

I can still feel the touching of my pillow. I guess it is made of cotton or soft sponge as it is extremely soft. When my fingers swept the surface, I can feel the comfort, smooth fiber which is mild like silk and harmless to babies’ skin. Also, if you press and stretch it, you would know that it is so thin and fragile. Maybe pillow is somehow ordinary, it has great meaning to me.

Although it looks so fragile and tiny, it took care of me in many nights. When I was young, I always imagined that there would be scary monsters and ghosts in the night. Those ghosts and monsters would use their ghost hands to catch and hurt me. The pillow who accompanied me for my whole childhood can give me the sense of security. It protected me from the nightmare. What a loyal security guard!

And my guard has a childish name called “Meow Meow”, named by my older sister. I usually hug her every time I sleep. I always talk to her. She was my very best friend and I truly love her. Sometimes, I worried that she would feel cold in the winter and thus share my bedquilt with her. I did not want her to get cold because she is so important to me. Apart from that, I think she can feel my emotions and give me soundless comfort when I cried on my bed.

But when I was 15, after I moved to the new house, I have made a wrong decision- I threw my old and dirty pillow away. I soon feel regret for losing her forever as the pillow represents my childhood memory and the precious relationship between me and my old neighbors. Now, I have moved to another new estate and have very few contacts with my new neighbors. I miss those times playing with my neighbors.

karen
2/21/2013 09:17:02 am

tes

Reply
CHUNG
2/21/2013 09:25:20 am

I can feel that how important the pillow was in your childhood. It is a detailed description.

Reply
Ray
2/21/2013 11:32:18 pm

this is a fluent and well-paragraphing essay!!
descriptive words such as colors and touch is well-used.

Reply
Tony
2/27/2013 11:23:19 pm

The whole essay is natural and fluent. Also, you do point out the significance of the bear being company with you for a long time.

Reply
Tony
2/27/2013 11:24:51 pm

the bear should be the pillow <<

Reply



Leave a Reply.